• Overview
  • Lesson 1: Overview of CDM Phase 3 [2:34]
  • Lesson 2: What You Need for CDM Phase 3 [2:42]
  • Lesson 3: How to Prepare for Phase 3 [3:21]
  • Knowledge Check
  • Post-Course Survey

Please sign up for the course to view lesson content

In an effort to enhance the federal government’s cyber posture, the Department of Homeland Security created the Continuous Diagnostics and Mitigation, or CDM, program. CDM provides DHS, and other federal agencies, the capabilities and tools to identify cybersecurity risks on an ongoing basis, as well as detect and respond to threats in real time.

CDM is entering Phase 3 of the program, and agencies must be ready. In three lessons, this course outlines the core components and goals of CDM Phase 3. It also explains why it’s critical to adopt solutions and strategies that address more than just the core requirements of Phase 3. Finally, it provides tactics for agencies to prepare for Phase 3 in a holistic, integrated way.

This course was informed by Doug Cowan, Regional Manager at Cisco. To learn more about how to prepare your agency for CDM Phase 3, check out these additional resources: